top of page

Book 2 in a 5 book series. High Fantasy

Projected completion: October 2024.

Paragon Ruin

The Lost Gods
Book 2

Mother makes excuses for the absent grave, which Cohthel accepts, but his best friend, Thaen, won’t. Thaen convinces Cohthel his father must still be alive, and Cohthel runs away from school, family, and friends to find the truth. He needs the truth because Mother won’t remarry and without a father’s guidance Cohthel fears he’ll never choose an apprenticeship, will live with Mother the rest of his life, won’t fully grasp manhood, and all his friends will succeed in life and leave him behind.

While away, Cohthel hears corrupting rumors that humans are breaking alliances to force the other eight races to worship humans as gods. Cohthel returns home to not only having found the truth about his once-thought-dead father, but that he now must choose: join the humans’ war for godhood and erase his culture, identity, and humanity or oppose the war and be forced to kill the only thing he’s ever wanted: a father.

Infamy's Wish

Takes place 30 years after "The War Queen"

Edits on hold while I work on the Lost Gods series

Book cover idea for Infamy's Wish. A cloaked man overlooking a city at night.

When Daeruin attacks and locks down the City of Feldetti, Tormalin is driven to thievery in order to save up money to pay for mercenaries who will come and fight Daeruin. At the same time, he tries figuring out what Daeruin actually wants and why so many women are getting kidnapped. Having worked alone so far, when an 18-year-old girl named Chalani ruins one of Tormalin's thefts, Tormalin is forced to work with her in order to recoup the money in exchange for a favor she wants from him. She asks Tormalin to help her get kidnapped so she can learn where all the kidnapped women are being taken. Tormalin agrees. After Chalani gets kidnapped, Tormalin tangles with the kidnapper who gets away, but leaves behind a demonic-looking jar. Tormalin's carefully laid plans to get the city back from Daeruin unravel as he discovers not only what the jar was being used for, but where the kidnapped women have been taken to...and why.


Tormalin needs the mercenaries now more than ever, but Daeruin has put a bounty on Tormalin's head and threatens to execute innocent lives if Tormalin does not return what he stole. Tormalin is outnumbered and out of time, holding in his hand the salvation or ruin of the City of Feldetti, finally understanding not only what Daeruin wants, but that villains make wishes too.

bottom of page